Bride of Cthulhu

Bride of Cthulhu

Why should Bride of Frankenstein get all the attention?

THINKING OUT LOUD ALERT: I’m debating whether to turn this into an actual wedding card. Although I’m a big fan of Lovecraft and his creatures, I felt even more sensitive and insecure than usual before my wedding, especially about my appearance, and I’m not sure how I would’ve reacted to a card like this. Maybe it needs a quote or saying to put the image in its proper context, which is NOT “Congratulations on your upcoming marriage! You look positively horrific!” To be continued…

Here is a detail of the shoggoth bouquet, shown slightly larger than full size:

Shoggoth Bouquet

Leave a Reply

