Back to Work!

Hey there! It’s been a little while since I’ve shared anything new here, and that’s because I took most of August “off” to collect new ideas, to step away from the computer and draw exclusively by hand again. I participated in the 21-Day Drawing Challenge created by graphic artist Von Glitschka and presented by Lynda.com. I found out about it a bit late, so I’m still catching up on the last few days. It was ostensibly created for beginning artists or for people who want to enrich their lives with a drawing habit, but I recommend it for artists at any skill level who find themselves in a bit of a rut.

The object of the challenge was to create a finished drawing each day, but what it really did for me was to help generate tons of ideas, and sketches that I’ve only just begun to develop. As of now, I have at least ten new drawings to ink, scan, color, and show off over the next month or so.

I did this illustration before starting the challenge, but since summer weather is still here, it remains relevant. I have it in my shop as an art print, without the lettering.

Summer Reading Illustration by Eliza Stein

Leave a Reply

