Misophonia & more

Misophonia Illustration by Eliza Stein

Happy New Year! I had a busy holiday season with my Etsy shop, which is leading into a busy Valentine’s Day, so I haven’t had as much time here as I’d like. I’m also redoing my main portfolio site and this blog will also get a makeover soon. I like the Nexus theme a lot, but my artwork tends to have a lot of bright, even garish or gaudy colors, and displaying them against each other with no space between them to breathe just didn’t look good.

I’m still enjoying illustrating various neuroses of mine and others. I had no idea what misophonia was until last year, and I can’t say I have a serious case of it, but certain “small” noises have always bothered me. Loud eating and other sounds coming from the mouth are the main culprit. As a kid it was knuckle-cracking, but thankfully I don’t know anyone who still does that. Please don’t do it the next time you see me— it’s a nasty habit that leads to arthritis!

Leave a Reply

