Illustration Friday: “Dessert”

Trans Fatty Tarot

I like making card series when I want to try out a new art style. Tarot cards are my favorite because each one has so many symbols to interpret.

This Trans Fatty Tarot deck that I’m working on is kind of a goof: I tried to include at least the basic symbols that you usually find on a tarot deck. I might write some silly descriptions for each card when I’m done. For now, I’ve finished the Major Arcana (0-21, The Fool-The World) and I’m about to start the four suits. So far I’ve decided on cookies for Coins and cupcakes for Cups, but I’m not sure about the Wands and Swords, because they are similar in shape. Candy canes? Lollipops? Any ideas?

3 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: “Dessert”

  1. Hi Eliza,

    Yes I remember you and your site, indeed I commented on your work earlier (and here I am again! hehehe) I just love these illo’s you made!! I am also a fan of Tarot card (I am actually pretty good at reading card for myself! hehehe) I think your deck of cards (those 4 anyways) are awesome!!! Love love love the gummy bear on the hotdog hahaha. And the Death one with the XX on the snow cookie!! Hope you will post the others!!
    Take care (and thanks for the nice comments on my blog, I really appreciate it).

Leave a Reply

