Illustration Friday: “Blur”

Blur

First of all, there are much worse infestations to have in your kitchen. In fact, I would be thrilled to have a chameleon as a pet just because they are so adorable. They’re so cute, chubby, and non-threatening, they’re like the panda bear of lizards. But with their ability to blur themselves into any surrounding color or pattern, I’m sure they would get lost easily.

This is still a work-in-progress. I drew the chameleons in pencil (see below), took photographs of my kitchen sink and assorted textures, and started assembling it all in GIMP. At first I was going to put them in my fridge but then I remembered they are cold-blooded and thought better of it.

chameleonstudy

3 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: “Blur”

Leave a Reply

