Illustration Friday: “Modify”

Modify

Ok, I admit that this week’s entry and its relevance to the word “modify” is tenuous at best, but this was the best my August-addled brain could spit out. I always lose my mind in August, and I’m also planning a cross-country trip next month, so…

Modify! I always thought of love spells as kind of sad, the idea of modifying someone’s feelings without their knowledge, without talking to them.

Also, what I did was modify an old drawing of my pincushion (yes, it’s a red anatomically-correct heart made of rubber) by messing around with it on Photoshop. See my previous entry and the red background will look familiar. Here’s the original drawing:

bloodyheart

In fact I keep modifying this drawing. I’ve probably colored it in about a dozen times, just for practice.

2 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: “Modify”

Leave a Reply

